Home‎ > ‎

2013 Racing Season Wraps up in Regina

posted Sep 25, 2013, 11:07 AM by Kevin Umbach   [ updated Sep 25, 2013, 11:09 AM ]
The 2013 CPPRA racing season has wrapped up after a contest in Regina September 21-22, 2013. Congratulations to the contest winners: Q500 1st Roy Andrassy, 2nd Jeff Martin, and 3rd Kevin Umbach. And in Q40, 1st Delbert Godon, 2nd Roy Andrassy, and 3rd Henry Redekop. Thanks to the Regina Windy Flyers club for hosting the contest. 

The final results of the season have been posted in the Q40 Season Summary and Q500 Season Summary pages. This years CPPRA Champion is Roy Andrassy who lead the points in both race classes. Here are the top pilots in each race class:

 Class 1st Place 2nd Place  3rd Place 
 Q500 Roy Andrassy Doug Houston  Kevin Umbach 
 Q40 Roy Andrassy Randy Smith  Doug Houston 

 Roy Andrassy receiving the CPPRA Grand Champion award from CPPRA President Jeff Martin