Home‎ > ‎

The 2016 CPPRA Season Winds Up In Medicine Hat

posted Sep 12, 2016, 7:50 PM by Kevin Umbach   [ updated Sep 12, 2016, 8:10 PM ]
Thank you Medicine Hat RC'ers for hosting the final CPPRA race of the 2016 season. Although the second day of the planned two-day Q500 event was rained out, we had a great day of racing on Saturday under a cloudy sky and steady wind. Congratulations to the top pilots of the weekend Roy Andrassy, Doug Houston, and Randy Smith. 

The pilot with the highest combined points in Q500 and Q40 over the season is Roy Andrassy. CPPRA president Jeff Martin presented Roy with the Grand Champion trophy. View final scoring and top pilots for: Q500 and Q40.

During the 2016 annual general meeting, Randy Smith was voted in as the 2017 CPPRA president. Outgoing president Jeff Martin will be ending his term at the end of 2016. Thanks Jeff, you served as president very well!